Human Resources Personnel Changes

Human Resources Support:

Ms. Essence Floyd continues in her role as Administrative Support Specialist.  She provides support to the Associate Vice Chancellor Human Resources and the HR department. Ms. Floyd is also providing Human Resources Specialist support for SHRA Employment and Classification and Compensation on an interim basis.  She can be reached at efloyd@uncfsu.edu or at extension 1856.

Employee Relations:

Ms. Kimberly Weston-Moore continues to provide support as the Employee Relations and Training Manager.   She can be reached at krweston01@uncfsu.edu or at extension 1455. Ms. Weston-Moore has responsibility for Employee Relations and Training.

Ms. Angela Jordan joined Fayetteville State University as the Employee Relations Specialist in March.  Ms. Jordan has several years of progressive experience in Human Resources.  Most recently, she held the role of Human Resource Training and Development Advisor in the US Army.  She can be reached at ajordan41@uncfsu.edu or extension 2802.

Ms.  Ronni Stearns assumed the role of Title III Training Coordinator effective March 20, 2017.

Ms. Stearns has several years of University experience in Residence Life. Most recently, she served in the role of Residence Life Coordinator.  She can be reached at rstearns@uncfsu.edu or extension 1144.

Associate Director Human Resources

Ms. Julia (Kay) Faircloth joined Fayetteville State University in the role of Associate Director, Human Resources in January.  Kay has years of experience in Talent Management.   Most recently, she served as Director, Human Resources with American Express.  Kay has responsibility for EEO, Employment, Benefits, and Time and Leave.  She can be reached at jfaircl6@uncfsu.edu or at extension 2461.

Benefits:

Ms. Ronnean Collins joined FSU as the Benefits Manager effective April 3rd.  Ms. Collins has several years of progressive experience in Benefits and Employment. Most recently, she held the role of Human Resources Consultant with Central Pacific Bank, Honolulu, HI.  She can be reached at rcollin4@uncfsu.edu  or at extension 1825.

Ms. Abby Troxell joined FSU as the Benefits Specialist effective April 3rd.   Ms. Troxell has several years of progressive experience in Human Resources.  Most recently, she held the role of Human Resources Assistant with Samuel Adams Pennsylvania Brewery.   She is working with Ms. Collins in providing benefit support to university employees.  She can be reached at atroxell@uncfsu.edu or at extension 1451.

Time and Leave:

Ms. Theressa Graham continues in her role as the Time and Leave Specialist.  She can be reached at tgraham1@uncfsu.edu or at extension 1823.

Employment

Ms. Tonya Williams continues to provide employment support for EHRA Faculty and EHRA Non-Faculty hiring.  She can be reached at tdwilliams@uncfsu.edu or at extension 1835.

Ms. Marcia Spencer joined Fayetteville State University in the role of Employment Specialist effective April 3rd.  Ms. Spencer has several years of experience in Human Resources, and most recently was employed with Moore County Schools. She provides employment support for Temporary, Student and SHRA hiring. She can be reached at mspence7@uncfsu.edu or at extension 1826.

Classification and Compensation:

Ms. Ashley Hardy joined Fayetteville State University in the role of Classification and Compensation Manager.  Ms. Hardy has several years of progressive experience in Human Resources.  Most recently she held the role of Senior Human Capital Consultant with Allstate Corporation.  She can be reached at ahardy9@uncfsu.edu or extension 1820.

Ms.  Keisha Ford continues to provide classification and compensation support.  She can be reached at krober11@uncfsu.edu.

HRIS:

Ms. Millicent Cureton continues to provide HR Information and HRIS support.  She can be reached at mcureton@uncfsu.edu or at extension 1828.

Ms. Sharon Soles continues to provide HRIS and data entry for Human Resources.  She can be reached at ssoles@uncfsu.edu or at extension 2246.

Ms. LaTeasha Baker joined Fayetteville State University in the role of Administrative Support Associate effective April 17th. Ms. Baker has several years of experience in human resources and customer service in both the military and civilian workforce.  She can be reached at lwashingtonbaker@uncfsu.edu or extension 1146.

Payroll:

Ms. Seneva Miles continues to provide support as the Payroll Supervisor.  She can be reached at smile5@uncfsu.edu or at extension 1092.

Ms. Kersey DeSharon continues in her role as Payroll Accounting Technician (Monthly).  She can be reached at dkersey@uncfsu.edu or at extension 1350.

Ms. Tosh Comer continues in her role as Payroll Accounting Technician (Bi-Weekly).  She can be reached at tcomer1@uncfsu.edu or at extension 1093.

Please join me in welcoming the new Human Resources team members and wishing the entire HR department success in their respective roles.  I can be reached at ttibbs@uncfsu.edu or at 910-672-1696, should you need additional information.

Regards,

Terri Tibbs

Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources